Fishing, or Just Wishing? Take Our Poll & Tell Us!

Posted: May 27, 2011 in Fishing Report, Fishy & Random
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m headed into a Memorial Day weekend full of fishing. On Saturday I had planned to fish for sharks with Dan Hernandez and Joe, from SoCalSalty.com, but the weatherman put the kibosh on that plan right quick with the pronouncement of small craft advisories for Saturday. Thus, I’ll be bobbing around (more likely blown around) in Los Angeles harbor for the day, chasing halibut and whatever else we can find inside the breakwall.

Then, on Monday, I’ll be hitting Newport Beach, CA and the Harbor Patrol beach for some fast and furious bass fishing, kayak style. I’m taking a new pal, Ted, from the office, so we’ll see if he has what it takes to be added to my harem of “Fishing Wives“.

Our launch destination on Monday

The kayak is one of my favorite ways to float, and affords me the best access to my favorite fish (for the moment), saltwater bass. I’ll be snapping plenty of pics so stay tuned for a couple of posts next week.

Kayak fishing is my preferred method

In the mean time, let’s make this a bit interactive…

I whipped up this down and dirty poll for you to share your plans, and “represent”. Feel free to elaborate in the comment section with locations, gear tips, or anything you feel compelled to add. Have a great weekend, and Tight Lines to you all!

What do you think?

